Posted on

What are Gluten-free foods?

Foods containing gluten include barley, oats, rye, wheat, spelt and kamut.

Foods that do not contain gluten include quinoa, millet, amaranth, buckwheat, chickpeas, rice and corn.

The level of gluten in oats is tiny and whether or not oats are classified as gluten-free depends on the standard for measuring gluten levels in a particular country.  In Australia oats are considered to obtain gluten, in other countries they may not.